My Blog is a Failure Part Two: Wonder What’s Next?

In my last post, I determined that my blog has been a failure primarily due to my inattention, but also because of my own diminishing knowledge of pop culture. But I’m not going to give up on blogging. I’ve blogged for just about ten years now (though at times, and especially recently, I have done so infrequently). And I don’t see me stopping any time soon.

So the question is, what is next for my blog? I’ve thought about that a lot over the last few days, and came to a decision. Truth be told, I am beginning to prepare myself for completing a PhD in English Literature, with an emphasis in medieval literature, and most specifically northern European literature. In order to help me accomplish this goal, I’m going to start working on flexing my analytical muscles. And no, I’m not going to practice on medieval literature on the blog as I know a lot of people find that boring (though I can’t deny that medieval literature will come up from time to time). Instead, I’ll mostly practice on some of the same pop culture topics I wrote about before, plus anything else that I find noteworthy. This could end up being politics, current events, movies, video games, books…and medieval literature. Anything that I find worth analyzing I will analyze. I’d say it will be most like the post I wrote on Metroid: Other M a few years ago.

I’ll get to my first topic as soon as I can. I’m not going to get much time right away though as I’m leaving on vacation for two weeks this Thursday, but I will be ready to type a post by the time I get back.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

